Laura Jane Grace Releasing Memoirs!

trannyLaura Jane Grace, front-woman for punk rock group Against Me! has announced today that she will be releasing her memoir, entitled “Tranny: Confessions of Punk Rock’s Most Infamous Anarchist Sellout”, set for release on November 15th, 2016.

Laura came out publicly as transgender in 2012, and has since been very active in advocating for the LGBT community.  Not only did she continue to perform with Against Me! through her transition, with whom she released “Transgender Dysphoria Blues” in 2014, but she also collaborated with AOL to produce “True Trans”, a series focusing on the experiences she and other members of the transgender community have had during their respective transition periods.

Laura worked with Noisey editor Dan Ozzi on this book, which certainly adds to the excitement about its release- Dan Ozzi has produced some of the best pieces of music journalism I’ve read- and it includes not just her life story, but also personal journal entries.

As someone who seems to always be forthcoming and willing to share details of her life in connection with her fans, Laura’s literary venture is sure to be one to watch out for.

“Tranny: Confessions of Punk Rock’s Most Infamous Anarchist Sellout” can be pre-ordered at Amazon here in both hardcover and digital formats.  Scheduled release date of November 15th, 2016.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s